News and Articles

Quarterly Training Calendar

trainingBrevard Family Partnership continually offers progressive, educational programs to ensure that our staff members, providers, and partners receive training on relevant topics that will advance their foundations of knowledge.

Some of the upcoming training opportunities offered by BFP include:

Non-Abusive Psychological and Physical Intervention (NAPPI)
Non-Abusive Psychological Physical Intervention (NAPPI) Training is being rolled out as a required training for all foster parents. Relative /Non-Relative caregivers and group home staff are invited to attend as well. NAPPI training is intended to provide skills to caregivers for managing difficult behaviors. This training will teach Psychological i.e. verbal behavior management techniques.

11/29/2016 Tuesday 6-9 pm BFP Training Room Rockledge
11/30/2016 Wednesday 6-9 pm Eau Gallie Board Room
12/10/2016 Saturday 9 am-12 pm BFP Training Room Rockledge
1/14/2017 Saturday 9 am-12 pm Palm Bay TBD
2/14/2017 Tuesday 6-9 pm BFP Training Room Rockledge
2/22/2017 Wednesday 6-9 pm Eau Gallie Board Room
3/18/2017 Saturday 9 am-12 pm BFP Training Room Rockledge
4/4/2017 Tuesday 6-9 pm BFP Training Room Rockledge
5/31/2017 Wednesday 6-9 pm Eau Gallie Board Room
6/6/2017 Tuesday 6-9 pm BFP Training Room Rockledge

RSVP to Monica Martin at Monica.Martin@brevardfp.org

LGBT Youth In Care 101 Training

Thursday, February 16, 2017
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
BFP Central Care Center – Rockledge
RSVP by February 6, 2017 to Christopher.Goncalo@BrevardFP.org